Our church is a place for you to find rest, renewed hope, courage and inspiration ...

Grassington Congregational Church

Ministry of the Church: Word, Sacrament & Pastoral Care

"Our leader .. must be above reproach, faithful to his one wife, sober, temperate, courteous, hospitable, and a good teacher; he must (be).. forbearing, avoiding quarrels, and no lover of money."

List of Ministers

1812-1818      John Calvert
1822-1825      Robert Aspinall
1825-1829      Richard Harper
1830-1833      John Williams
1842-1844      Mr Dalton
1845-1847      Mr Tyson
1848-1852      James Morish
1887-1888      James Bishop Robertson
1922-1929      B A Millard
1929-1943      Gilbert H Leeson
1943-1947      Thomas Arthur Bairstow
1948-1951      F K Mitchell
1952-1958      J Stewart Tomlinson
1961-1964      William Speck
1965-1975      George William Curry
1978-1986      Angela MV Robinson (Pedlar)
1988-1997      Rachel Nicholls
1997-2003      Graham Adams
2003-present   Peter R Thomas

Current Deacons

Christine Chisholm (Church Secretary)
Pat Brand, Alyson Gill, Mary Flather
Helen Kerr, Pat & Terry Haycock
Jean Slater (Treasurer)

1 Timothy 3
Deacons must also have a good character and be sincere; they must not drink too much wine or be greedy for money; they should hold to the revealed truth of the faith with a clear conscience .. Their wives also must be of good character and must not gossip; they must be sober and honest in everything. A deacon must have only one wife, and be able to manage his children and family well.

Why don't we send you our monthly newsletter and details of our special events electronically?